Skip navigation

Council News: June 2024

2024/2025 Fee Schedule

Council has agreed to no fee changes for the 2024/2025 registration year. The fee schedule will remain the same as the 2023/2024 year.

Election of Officers and Appointment of Members for Executive Committee and Governance Committee

Melissa Merritt was elected as President. Michael Stewart was acclaimed as the Vice-President. In addition to the President and Vice President, Sean Schaffer and Bobby McGugan were appointed to the Executive Committee as Members at Large. Members of the Governance Committee are William Tung, Lisa Evren and Jon Gabbai with Jon Gabbai appointed as Chair.

2023 Annual Report

The 2023 Annual Report was approved by Council.

Appointment of Hearings Director

Council has appointed Haylee O’Reilly as hearings director as per section 14(1) of the Health Professions Act. Jane McKenzie is appointed as alternate hearings director.

Page updated: 03/07/2024